Film Award for "The Florence Foster Jenkins Story"

At the 2017 International Festival Golden Prague "The Florence Foster Jenkins Story" won the JURY PRIZE FOR ORIGINALTIY. This new award category was specifically created for the film. The statement of the jury: "This documentary was planned before the career of Florence Foster Jenkins became widely known in the recent Meryl Streep film.  The story is of a singer who couldn’t sing, but enjoyed her own performances and sold millions of records.  The coup of the documentary was to engage Joyce DiDonato to play the role of Florence Foster Jenkins.  It’s a film that makes you laugh – but it’s also a poignant account of a bold performer who never understood her own limitations – a paradox reflected in the film’s original and unconventional production techniques."

ECHO Klassik Award for "The Tchaikovsky Files"!

"The Tchaikovsky Files - Confessions of a Composer" wins the prestigious ECHO Klassik Award. The award ceremony will take place on October 9, 2016, at Konzerthaus Berlin.

Date of broadcast "Beauty is a Crime"

Sunday, April 10, 2016, at 6.30pm on ARTE

Rerun "The Tchaikovsky Files - Confessions of a Composer"

Saturday, 7 November, 2015, at 10.35 pm on 3sat

Rerun "China's New Odeons"

Sunday, 22 November, 2015, at 12 noon on 3sat

THE WAGNER FILES nominated for the EMMY AWARD!

After the Audience Award at the World Film Festival in Montreal, THE WAGNER FILES is now nominated for the International EMMY AWARD! The award ceremony will take place on November 24, 2014, at the Hilton New York.

Public Award for "THE WAGNER FILES"

"THE WAGNER FILES" wins the Public Award at the 37th World Film Festival in Montreal!


THE WAGNER FILES (90 min) is available on iTunes in HD quality.

DVD release "Salut Salon - The Music Film"

Ralf Pleger's new film about the chamber ensemble Salut Salon is now released on DVD.

DVD release: "Anne-Sophie Mutter - Portrait of a Global Success"

Ralf Pleger's film "Anne-Sophie Mutter - Portait of a Global Success" is released in DVD form by Lighthouse Home Entertainment.